Sept. 7: Hall of Fame Banquet

We’re pleased to announce a 2017 Denver Press Club Hall of Fame class led by Dean Singleton, co-founder and chairman of Media News Group, and Adele Arakawa, the longtime news reporter and anchor at 9News, who retired on June 30. They will be joined by Irv Moss, who covered sports at The Denver Post for 60 years; Greg Dobbs, who traveled the world covering stories for ABC TV News; former Denver Post photographer Craig F. Walker, a two-time winner of the Pulitzer Prize; and the late Frances Foster, better known as columnist Molly Mayfield at the Rocky Mountain News.

The class of 2017 will be celebrated Thursday Sept. 7 at the 22nd Annual Denver Press Club Hall of Fame Banquet, which starts at 7 p.m. in the Grand Ballroom of the Denver Athletic Club. We’ll have a 6 p.m. social hour at the Club before the banquet.

Tickets cost $90 per person for members of the Denver Press Club, Denver Woman’s Press Club, Colorado Press Women, Colorado Pro Chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists, Colorado PRSA and the Colorado Association of Black Journalists. Tickets cost $110 for nonmembers. Tables of 10 can be purchased for $1,000.

Get your tickets now: https://www.blacktie-colorado.com/calendar/event-details.cfm?id=266851