CSU Pueblo’s Ashleigh Hollowell Receives Runyon Scholarship | by: Joe Boven

Colorado State University at Pueblo’s Ashleigh Hollowell exemplifies DPC's vision of a future journalist...


Release: Al Nakkula Award Goes to Star Tribune | by: Joe Boven

Denver -- The winner of the 2017 Al Nakkula Award for Police Reporting is an investigative team at the Star Tribune in Minneapolis. Reporters Jennifer Bjorhus and Kelly Smith will accept the award on behalf of the team at the Denver Press Club's 23nd Annual Damon Runyon Award dinner, to be held Friday, March 31, at the Denver Athletic Club. The team won for its multimedia series, "A Cry for Help," published June 1, 2016.


Runyon Scholarship Winners Chosen | by: Joe Boven

Runyon Scholarship Winners Chosen

This year's Runyon Scholarship winners have been announced, and let's just say we are encouraged that these student journalists are part of the future of journalism. They will be honored for their achievement at the Damon Runyon Award Banquet along with David Simon and the winner of the Al Nakkula Award for police reporting on March 31. There are still a few tickets left, so sign up now


Show Less Show More